top of page
  • Writer's pictureDeepak Bhageria

Using Affirmation, the right way.



We all know what affirmation is, right? Repeating certain sentences to ourselves. These sentences are generally who we are or what we want to become.


For example: I am strong. I am happy. I am rich. OR I will become rich. I want to become stronger.


But what if told you that it is not a good approach? Why? Because we affirm positive things, no one affirms I am/want to become unhealthy, and most often we don’t feel what we are saying. Like, we might affirm that I am strong but our mind might react against it and say, ‘no you are not, you couldn’t stand up against that person last time’. And after few days of trying, we tend to loosen our armor and give up.


So, what is the right way to affirm?


Well, there is no right way. Instead of following other’s affirmation, it is wise to create your own. Affirming yourself things that are true to you, which are based on your current reality or desires is the key.


Say, you want to be fearless.

So, instead of saying I am fearless or I want to become fearless, repeating and hoping it works, affirm yourself, ‘Today I will work on becoming fearless’. OR ‘I will work on my fear’.

So, what we are actually doing is that we are accepting our reality of being fearful and we are willing to work to overcome it, rather than just neglecting or wanting to become fearless.

The ‘I am’ affirmation works well when it matches with our reality and so does the ‘I want’ when you truly desire it, rather than just wishing it.


So, the key to affirmation is creating your unique one based on your reality and desires, so that you feel what you say rather than reject it.


I hope it was helpful and was useful to you! Keep learning, keep Growing.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page